DSU Celebrates: Shortlisted announced!

DSU Celebrates: Shortlisted announced!

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

Every year De Montfort Students’ Union (DSU) sees all the amazing work you do and to thank you for it, we celebrate students who have made a difference at DSU Celebrates - your annual end of year awards night. We received hundreds of nominations for 9 awards and now the shortlisted nominees are in!

DSU Celebrates was due to take place earlier this year but was unfortunately cancelled. However, we want to ensure all our brilliant student contributions are still recognised so on Wednesday 13 May 2020, we will be hosting DSU Celebrates online on our Facebook page at 6pm. Make sure you tune in to find out who our Executive Officers and staff have chosen as this year’s winners.

Your shortlisted nominees are...

Community Impact Award

New Student Group Award

Best Student Experience 

Student Group of the Year 

Course Rep of the Year 

  • Rebecca Jarvis
  • Mollie Hewish
  • Em Dainty
  • Navi Kaur

Inclusion Award 

Best Performance Society

Inspirational Change of the Year 

  • Dave Morris
  • Liz Johnson
  • Leah Brooker

DSU Personality of the Year 

  • Sam Rodwell
  • Aman Chahal
  • Léonie Mayer

Join us for DSU Celebrates on Wednesday 13 May on our Facebook page to find out the winners!