Your Executive Officers

Ruby Rawles

Academic Executive Officer

"I am responsible for ensuring your voice is being heard and that any feedback you provide is championed. The essence of my role is to ensure that your academic interests are at the heart of all decisions made.”

Puja Subramanian

Equality & Diversity Executive Officer

"DMU always amazes me with its diversity. My goal is to ensure YOU have safe spaces to voice out YOUR issues. I will help you break those unspoken barriers which stop you from achieving your best at DMU, because YOU DESERVE THE BEST.”

puja.subramanian@dmu.ac.uk

Aashni Sawjani

Opportunities & Engagement Executive Officer

"7 Years, 4 degrees later, I will put the student experience at the core of work I do so students can have a fruitful university experience. When not working, find me dancing or on a road trip. I am all laughs, discussions, food and music.”

aashni.sawjani@dmu.ac.uk

Joanna Dine-Hart

Union Development Executive Officer

"I'm bringing our SU back to you! I am focusing on initiatives that encourage a culture of sustainability and ensuring you are being given every opportunity to thrive and learn by outsourcing work to you. A union by students, for students.”

joanna.dine-hart@dmu.ac.uk

Benjamin Smith

Welfare Executive Officer

"I will assure that the University is putting you and your wellbeing first. I will tackle the welfare issues that affect your university life to improve your student experience.”

benjamin.smith@dmu.ac.uk

Your Liberation Officers

Maryam Haque

BAME Representative

maryam.haque@dmu.ac.uk
Hope Heeley

Disabled Students' Representative

hope.heeley@dmu.ac.uk
Leonardo Venturi

International Students' Representative

leonardo.venturi@dmu.ac.uk
Nicole Sibanda

LGBTQ+ Representative

nicole.sibanda@dmu.ac.uk
Temi Adekunle

Mature Students' Representative

temi.adekunle@dmu.ac.uk
Nusrat Nadir

Postgraduate Students' Representative

nusrat.nadir@dmu.ac.uk
Wiktoria Pulka

Women's Representative

wiktoria.pulka@dmu.ac.uk
    There are no ideas to display.

    Officer Updates

    Campaigns