Trustee Board

Guiding the direction of your students' union

Our Trustee Board monitors, guide and ultimately takes responsibility for the way that the students' union operates. Our trustees are made up of the full-time members of our elected Officer Team, appointed current students (or 'student trustees') and appointed external trustees who bring a wealth and breadth of experience.

Together, they help form the strategic direction of De Montfort Students' Union (DSU), ensuring we meet the needs of all of our members at De Montfort University (DMU).

Executive Officer Trustees
Joanna Dine-Hart (Deputy Chair)
Benjamin Smith
Aashni Sawjani
Puja Subramanian

Student Trustees
Sam Sayer
Youssef Labib
Luke Martin
Mehul Parekh

External Trustees
Danielle Gillett (Chair)
Vacant Position
Vacant Position
Vacant Position