Labour Students Society

Join Now

  • Labour Students Society Standard Membership£2.00


Welcome to DMU Labour Students

The DMU Labour Students society aims to give a voice to all students, and other groups who are often overlooked in politics. We aim to promote the values of the current Labour party, which include equality, fairness and social justice, as well as opposing the vicious cuts imposed by the Conservatives, that have affected many of us in the City of Leicester and across the Country. We aim to take action and make our voices heard about a number of issues both on a local and a national level. 

For those who are interested, we will have some fantastic opportunitites to work with the local Labour party in campaigning and other events, as well as the chance to meet various people from within the party. 

We look forward to working with you all.

DMU Labour Students

Meetings will be held fortnightly on Mondays at 6pm in Queens Building 1.12
Socials will be held fortnightly on Thursdays at 7pm at Duffy's Bar on Pocklingtons Walk
(Check events for our next Meeting/Social)

For information or queries, contact


Matthew Wesley
Health & Safety
Cameron James Ian Clack
Thomas Anthony Chapman
Elijah Joe Bennett
There are no current events to display.
No elections are currently running