There are currently no memberships available to purchase. You can follow this group and show your interest using the checkbox below.
Please log in to change your memberships.

Welcome to DMU Cricket,

We accomodate anyone with a keen interest in cricket, regardless of your ability or experience. We hold net sessions on Tuesday evenings throughout the winter, while having 1st team squad sessions on Monday's and Wednesday's with all sessions being ran by Stephen Franklin, a leading coach at Leicesershire CCC.  All winter nets are held at Fischer County Ground (home to Leicestershire County Cricket Club).

We run two competitive mens outdoor teams who play in the BUCS Midlands Cricket League. The 1st XI are competing in Division 2A this year, whilst the 2nd XI currently sit in Division 5B. We also have an indoor team entered into the Midlands B league this season. This means you can get involved whether you are a seasoned player or new to the game.

We have a women's team entering their 3rd year, we encoruage any girls who have a knowledge of cricket or an interest to come and join the team!

Society socials take place every Wednesday all year round and is a great way to make friends and get involved on a social basis with all society members.

For news, updates about training and social events, join the DMU Cricket page on Facebook HERE and the DMUWCC page HERE

Follow us on Twitter: @DMUCricket and @DMUWCC

Follow us on Instagram: @dmucc_

Please don't hesitate to get in contact with the Club Chairperson Harry Sygrove, if you have any queries get in contact via the following email:

If your looking to join socials and want more information please contact Club Social Secretary Prithvi Nakrani on




Looking for more information?

This sport club is supported by the DMU Sport team. For more specific information about DMU Sport Clubs and the wider sport offer, click here.
Rakshit Puppala
Health & Safety
Matthew Robinson
Will Ross
Brent Efuribe
There are no current events to display.
No Elections running
Please note only members of this group are able to use student group finance online system.