DSU Elections: RESULTS

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

It’s been another successful year for the De Montfort Students’ Union (DSU) Elections. Thanks to how many of you that voted, we have managed to increase our vote count by 60% from last year!

During the Elections period De Montfort University (DMU) students had their say in choosing their full-time Executive Officers and part-time Liberation Representatives to make up the next DSU Officer Team.

The votes have now been counted and the results are in (to see a breakdown of the result please click below)...

Your elected Executive Officers (Full-Time) are;

The Executive Officers will be on an equal structure and will be responsible for taking ownership of their own areas and responsibilities while representing you.

Alongside the Executive Team, 7 part-time Liberation Representatives have been elected:

As well as these 12 positions, you elected this year’s National Union of Students (NUS) Delegates who will be representing DSU at the NUS National Conference later this year. Your NUS Delegates are…

  • Diya Rattanpal
  • Hannah Willoughby
  • Aisha Ismail
  • Tom Guyton-Day
  • Laura Flowers
  • Zee Al-Ahmar

Thank you to everyone who voted in the 2020 DSU Elections and to all our candidates for their incredible hard work while campaigning.

If you have any questions regarding the DSU Elections, please contact voice@dmu.ac.uk



No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.