Voting for our 2019 Elections is now…OPEN!

Voting is officially OPEN for the De Montfort Students' Union (DSU) 2019 Elections!

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

Voting is officially open for the De Montfort Students’ Union (DSU) 2019 Elections! This is your chance to have your say in who will who will lead DSU over the next 12 months.

A full list of candidates and manifestos for our 5 full-time executive roles, 7 part-time representative roles and NUS delegates can be found here.

To have your say and vote in the 2019 Elections visit one of the DSU polling stations around campus from Tuesday 5 March until Monday 11 March.

Polling booths will be in the Campus Centre throughout the voting period and will be touring around Campus throughout the week.

Campus Centre polling station opening times;

  • 8am-8pm Tuesday 5 March
  • 8am-6pm Wednesday 6 March – Friday 8 March
  • 8am-8pm Monday 11 March

Touring polling stations (open 10am-4pm);

  • Vijay Patel Reception – Tuesday 5 March
  • Hawthorn Undercroft – Wednesday 6 March
  • Hugh Aston – Thursday 7 March
  • Library Reception – Friday 8 March
  • Queens Ground Floor Breakout Area – Monday 11 March

At DSU we also understand that not everyone is able to make it on Campus to a polling station during this period, which is why we are offering proxy voting.

If you believe you qualify for a proxy vote please email by Wednesday 6 March at 2pm.

You can also find out more about the roles and the full Election rules on our Elections page here.



No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.