De Montfort Students' Union (DSU) is a student-led, student run organisation. At DSU we want to ensure every student at De Montfort University (DMU) has their voice heard which is why we've created Zones.

What are Zones?

Zones are democratic meetings that help set the direction of DSU. At DSU we have four seperate Zones including...

  • Academic Zone
  • Opportunites Zone
  • Welfare and Equality Zone
  • Open Zone

Members of these Zones automatically make up the Student Council who will represent all students at DMU. 

How do I become a member of a Zone?

We will be running Zone Elections in May 2020 for the Academic Zone, Open Zone, Opportunities Zone and Welfare and Equality Zone. 

To vote in the Zone Elections click the button below...