Conservative Students Society

Join Now

  • Conservative Students Society Standard Membership£4.93
  • Conservative Students Society 3 year membership£7.39


The DMU Conservative Students' Society aims to give a voice to all students, to broaden debate on campus. We aim to take action and make our voices heard about a number of issues both on a local and a national level. 

For those who are interested, we will have some fantastic opportunitites to work with the local Conservative Party in campaigning and other events, as well as the chance to meet various people from within the party. Previous visitors have included:

Nicky Morgan MP

Nigel Huddleston MP

Neil O'Brien MP (honourary President)

Ben Patterson (former MEP)

Rupert Matthews (former MEP)

Other activities also include regular socials and nights out.

The Society also takes part in regular debates in association with the University with #bethechange debates taking place more than once a term. To be considered to be put forward to represent the society, ask one of our committee members.

We also have a Women's Conservative Women's Branch! For more details on this, contact Zeena Mistry or follow @DMUWomen on Twitter.

Join the Facebook Group to find out more about our future events:  


Socials will be held every week on Wednesday at 7 pm in Bowling Green Pub - Starting 8th October 2019.

Executive committee:

Chair: Reece Ladwa

President: Tom Guyton-Day

Treasurer: Jacob Henley 

Secretary: Zeena Mistry (Interim)

Women's Officer:

Health and Safety Officer: Elliot Mackness

Campaigns Secretary: Rhys Brown

Whip: Rhys Brown 

CWO Chair: Zeena Mistry 




Our Constitution can be accessed at: /asset/Organisation/14912/Constitution-up-to-date.pdf

A few photos from 2018/2019:


Former Committee members...


Gavin McMinn - (2017/18/19)


Tom Guyton-Day - (2017/18/19)


Arif Rahman (2017/18)

Joshue Patchett (2018/19)


Cllr Kyle Evans (2017/18/19)

 Zeena Mistry (2018/19)

Women's Officers:

Eda Turner (2018/19)


Joshua Patchett (2018/19)


Tom Guyton-Day (2018/19)

Campaigns Officer:

Reece Ladwa (2018/19)


BAME Representative
Zeena Mistry
Campaigns and Social Media Officer
Rhys Brown
Reece Ladwa
Health & Safety
Elliot Mackness
LGBTQ+ Representative
Thomas Guyton-Day
Thomas Guyton-Day
Thomas Guyton-Day
Jacob Henley
There are no current events to display.
No Elections running

Conservative Student Society by-election 2019

2 posts are up for election.

The polls have closed.

Please log in to see more details.
  • Donation£1.00
  • Discount Card£10.00
  • DMU Conservative Students' Society Mug£9.99
  • Phone popper£2.00
  • Honourary DMU Conservative Membership£19.99
  • DMU Conservative Hoodie£22.00
  • End of year dinner Sat 1 Jun 2019 - General£0.00
  • DMU Conservatives Summer BBQ Thu 30 May 2019 - General£6.00
  • Women's Organisation Membership£1.00
Please note only members of this group are able to use student group finance online system.