LSA Society

Join Now

  • LSA Society Society Standard Membership£5.00


LSAS was created for creative students to have a voice and guiding hand not only in their course but to foster professional networking connections 

An outward looking society that welcomes anyone with an Interest in Architecture and related fields to join to not only socialise but work closely with the RIBA and LSA to further our university experiences. 

Join now to come together with all years of architecture students and other students who have an interest in the subject!

Your Society Board Members to look out for:
Chair: Balraj Sehmi
Vice- Chair: Benjamin Harrell
Secretary: Thomas McGrath
Communications Officer: Natasha Solanki
Social Secretary: Joseph Singleton
Treasurer: Isaac Palmiere
Health and Safety Officer: Neel Depala

Our goals for the academic year of 2017/2018 include; improving our current relationship with external societies of architecture, launch a student mentoring scheme, and provide a lecture series thoughout the first two academic terms.


Successfull events of the previous society session include the lunch time Brown Box lecture series. With the subject being succsessful ex DMU students and current staff.





Balraj Sehmi
Natasha Solanki
Health & Safety
Neelkanth Depala
Masters Reprasentative
Alexandra Stewart-Long
Vytautas Zalys
Thomas McGrath
Social Secretary
Joseph Singleton
Isaac Palmiere-Szabo
Vice Chair
Benjamin Harrell
There are no current events to display.

Student Group Elections 2018/19

Elections for the committee positions 2018/19

961 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 23:59 on Sunday 25 February 2018 (in 3 days and 13 hours)

The polls open at 10:00 on Monday 12 March 2018 (in 17 days)

Please log in to see more details.